Heart-to-Heart Connection

To inspire and be inspired!

Love Proactively

“You are unhappy not because of what you are getting.  You are unhappy because of what you are not giving.”  (Marianne Williamson)

Wow! 

For most issues, this, perhaps, is the case.

There are people in my life I’ve chosen to walk away from.  They’ve wronged me.  I’m done.  I’m moving on.

But … am I really moving forward?  Am I simply buying time to invite similar situations back into my life so that someday, I’ll finally learn life’s lessons?  

What if you were diagnosed with HIV/AIDS? 

Would you remain bitter?  Would you use your circumstance to raise public awareness?

Several strong women have chosen the latter! (Stay tuned for the next blog.)

“People who have wronged us are no more or no less innocent than we are.  Love people now.  Love them in advance.  Love them proactively.” (Marianne Williamson)

So WHAT am I waiting for? 

Time to get out of my head!  Time for action! 

The time is NOW!

CHARGE!  🙂

October 21, 2009 - Posted by | Attitude, Change, Compassion, Education, Freedom, God, Gratitude, Health and Wellness, Heart, Introspection, Leadership, Love, Marriage, Mind, Peace, Purpose, Self Help, Soul | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

