Heart-to-Heart Connection

To inspire and be inspired!

Love This Letter!

A personal letter doesn’t get better than this.  Love to share it with you!

*****

My Children,

Many folks have told me they’re upset that My name is taken out of the season.  Maybe you’ve forgotten I wasn’t actually born during this time of year.  It was some of your predecessors who decided to celebrate My birthday on a pagan festival.

I don’t care what you call the day.  If you want to celebrate my birth, JUST GET ALONG AND LOVE ONE ANOTHER.

If you want to give Me a present in remembrance of My birth, here is my wish list.  You choose:

  • Write letters of love and hope to soldiers away from home.  They are terribly afraid and lonely this time of year.  I know.  They tell me.
  • Visit someone in a nursing home.  You don’t have to know them.  Just let them know you care.
  • Try to give everyone a warm smile.  You could make a difference in the life of the lonely and the hopeless.
  • Pray for George and his family rather than complaining about the wording on his cards.
  • Spend time with your kids.  They don’t want gifts you can’t afford.  Tell them the story of My birth and why I came to live with you down here.  Hold your kids.  Tell them how much you love them.
  • Forgive someone who has hurt you.
  • Support a charity or a missionary — especially ones who take My love and Good News to those who have never heard my name.
  • Finally, behave like a Christian.  Don’t do things in secret that you wouldn’t do in My presence.  Let people know by your actions that you are mine.
  • I am God.  I can take care of Myself.  Just love Me and do what I have shared.  I’ll take care of the rest.  Check the above and get to work.  Time is short.  I’ll help you but the ball is now in your court.  Have a blessed Christmas with all your loved ones. 

Remember, I LOVE YOU.

Jesus

*****

Thanks GOD! 🙂

December 27, 2009 - Posted by | Attitude, Beauty, Change, Christianity, Collaboration, Compassion, God, Gratitude, Heart, Introspection, Leadership, Love, Mind, Passion, Peace, People, Purpose, Self Help, Soul, Spirit, Spirituality, Success, War | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

