Heart-to-Heart Connection

To inspire and be inspired!

READ THE BIBLE IN 365 DAYS: SHORT AND CONCISE (8/27)

TODAY’S SCRIPTURES:

Job 23:1-27:23  Job fervently asks why God does not punish evil.  Friend Bildad responds, “God’s Ways are different from ours.  There is no comparison between God and His glory and us, mortals.”  Job finds renewed strength and faith.

2 Corinthians 1:12-2:11  Apostle Paul defends his ministry to the troubled Corinthian Church.  “It is God who enables us, along with you, to stand firm for Christ. He has commissioned us.  He has identified us as His own by placing the Holy Spirit in our hearts as the first installment, guaranteeing everything He has promised us … When you forgive, I also forgive.  I do so with Christ’s authority for your benefit, so that satan will not outsmart us. For we are familiar with his evil schemes.”

Psalm 41:1-13  King David exalts God and petitions for mercy, “Oh, the joys of those who are kind to the poor! The Lord rescues them when they are in trouble. The Lord protects them and keeps them alive.  Lord, have mercy on me.  Make me well again so I can pay them back!  I know You are pleased with me, for you have not let my enemies triumph over me.  You have preserved my life because I am innocent; You have brought me into your presence forever. Praise the Lord, the God of Israel, who lives from everlasting to everlasting.  Amen!”

Proverbs 22:5-6  Corrupt people walk a thorny, treacherous road; whoever values life will avoid it.  Direct your children onto the right path, and when they are older, they will not leave it.

MASTER PLAN:  ONE YEAR BIBLE ONLINE

QUESTIONS?  CLICK BIBLE STUDY TOOLS ONLINE

GOD’S TRUTH WILL SET US FREE! COPY, PASTE, FORWARD, POST — SPREAD THE GREAT NEWS! :)

SUBSCRIBE HERE!

August 27, 2012 Posted by | Attitude, Change, Christianity, Compassion, Freedom, Introspection, Leadership, Money, Peace, Purpose, Self Help, Soul, Spirit, Spirituality, Stress, Success | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment